Please enable javascript in your browser to view this site!

Members-Only Information

As a BiTA member, you have exclusive access to detailed information about BiTA and contact information for the various BiTA entities (BiTA Standards Council, BiTA Standards Council Board of Directors, Technical Committees, Working Groups and Think Tanks).


BiTA Standards Council

The Blockchain in Transport Alliance Standards Council (BiTAS) is the world's largest transportation/supply chain standards organization. BiTAS is a 501(c)(6) non-profit organization formed exclusively for the development of blockchain standards in transportation. BiTAS is represented by a Board of Directors comprised of companies across the transportation/freight/supply chain ecosystem. The Standards Council sets the overall strategy and direction of BiTA.

The Standards Council provides a forum to develop industry standards and best practices. BiTAS' standards model is open source and royalty-free, meaning standards published by BiTAS are free for anyone to utilize. BiTAS is technology- and platform-agnostic. BiTAS' standards development is focused on bringing about interoperability across blockchain technology and platforms, with a focus on data format standards. Members of BiTA can participate in BiTAS at no additional cost.

The goal of BiTAS is to develop industry standards that:

  • Improve trust and enable transparency in the supply chain

  • Drive technological efficiency, ideally resulting in cost savings for those who adopt the standards adopted by BiTA

  • While not defining a single technology solution, BiTA will seek interoperability and compatibility between solutions across the supply chain

BiTAS Board of Directors

  • BNSF | Bart Boudreaux | Bart.Boudreaux@bnsf.com

  • Daimler | Lori Heino-Royer | lori.heino-royer@daimler.com

  • Delta Cargo| Veneetia Johnson| veneetia.johnson@delta.com

  • Echo Global Logistics | Scott Friesen | scott.friesen@echo.com

  • FedEx | Dale Chrystie | dale.chrystie@fedex.com

  • FreightWaves | Dean Croke | dcroke@freightwaves.com

  • J.B. Hunt | Craig Harper | craig.harper@jbhunt.com

  • Kleinschmidt | Dan Heinen | dan_heinen@kleinschmidt.com

  • McLeod Software | Ken Craig | ken.craig@mcleodsoftware.com

  • Omnitracs | Brad Taylor | btaylor@omnitracs.com

  • P&S Transportation | Mauricio Paredes (Board Secretary) | mparedes@pstrans.com

  • Salesforce | Amihai Zeltzer | azeltzer@salesforce.com

  • SAP | Gil Perez | gil.perez@sap.com

  • Transplace | Mike Dieter | Michael.Dieter@transplace.com

  • Trimble Transportation | Mark Botticelli | mbotticelli@peoplenetonline.com

  • Triumph Business Capital | Steve Hausman (Board Treasurer) | shausman@tbcap.com

  • UPS | Mahesh Saharanaman | msahasranaman@ups.com


Standards Council Technical Committees


The Blockchain in Transport Alliance Standards Council (BiTAS) formed Technical Committees to

The three Technical Committees generally meet on a weekly basis.

Data Formats Technical Committee

The ideal state and primary mission of the Data Formats Technical Committee is to create standards that will define technology-agnostic specifications and other documents specifying data, data formats, templates and schema on issues that impact the transportation and global delivery ecosystem.

  • Omnitracs (Chair) | Brad Taylor | btaylor@omnitracs.com

  • BNSF | June Arnold | june.arnold@bnsf.com

  • FedEx | Roger Stephens | rdstephens@fedex.com

  • Kleinschmidt | Doug Anderson | doug@kleinschmidtinc.com

  • McLeod Software | Dustin Strickland | Dustin.Strickland@mcleodsoftware.com

  • P&S Transportation | Mauricio Paredes | Mparedes@pstrans.com

  • Penske | Bryan Hosack | Bryan.Hosack@penske.com

  • Salesforce | Amihai Zeltzer | azeltzer@salesforce.com

  • SAP | Tim Motter | timothy.motter@sap.com

  • Transplace | Mike Dieter | Michael.Dieter@transplace.com

  • Triumph Business Capital | Jordan Graft | JGraft@tbcap.com

  • UPS | Mahesh Sahasranaman | msahasranaman@ups.com


Interoperability Technical Committee

The ideal state and primary mission of the Interoperability Technical Committee is that BiTA Standards Council standards will integrate seamlessly with other industry blockchain standards.

  • Connected Holdings (Chair) | Eric Collins | eric.collins@connected-holdings.com

  • DTL Labs | Neeraj Srivastava | Neeraj.srivastava@dtl.com

  • FedEx | Dale Chrystie | dale.chrystie@fedex.com

  • GE Transportation | Jennifer Schopfer | Jennifer.schopfer@ge.com

  • JB Hunt | Craig Harper | Craig.harper@jb.com

  • Kleinschmidt | Frank Oriold | Frank.oriold@kleinschmidt.com

  • Learning Machines | Natalie Smolenski | Natalie.smolenski@learning.com

  • McLeod Software | Ken Craig | Ken.craig@mcleod.com

  • Microsoft | Pat Flynn-Cherenzia | Pat.cherenzia@microsoft.com

  • Omnitracs | Brad Taylor | Brad.taylor@omnitracs.com

  • Railinc | Sivaji Vijay | Sivaji.vijay@railinc.com

  • Redwood Logistics | Eric Rempel | Eric.rempel@redwood.com

  • Salesforce | Matt Yeoh | Matt.yeoh@salesforce.com

Finance & Technical Compliance Technical Committee

The primary mission of the Financial and Technical Compliance Technical Committee is to research, review and advise the BiTA Standards Council membership on new regulations, laws, internal controls and processes regarding the treatment of digital assets and financial data for a global delivery system on a blockchain. All modes of transportation, shipment and delivery will be evaluated. 

  • Bennett International (Chair) | Tim Hadden | Tim.hadden@bennettig.com

  • BNSF | Ronald Piwetz | ronald.piwetz@bnsf.com

  • Echo Global Logistics | Peter Rogers | progers@echo.com

  • FedEx | Jonathan Hardin | jonathan.hardin@fedex.com

  • JB Hunt | Craig Harper | craig.harper@jbhunt.com

  • Intelligent Audit | Yosie Lebovich | ylebovich@intelligentaudit.com

  • Scopelitis | Jeff Jackson | jjackson@scopelitis.com

  • Slync.io | Chris Kirchner | ckirchner@slync.io

  • Transplace | Mike Dieter | michael.dieter@transplace.com

  • Triumph Business Capital | Steve Hausman | shausman@tbcap.com

  • TrueNorth Companies | Adrien Voellinger | avoellinger@truenotrthcompanies.com

  • Univeristy of Memphis | Bill Kettinger | bill.kettinger@memphis.edu

  • UPS | Mahesh Sahasranaman | msahasranaman@ups.com


Think Tanks

Driver Marketplace

This Think Tank is working on the following issues:

  • Universal Driver Passport discussions

  • Smart Applications

  • Development & Training

Members:

  • Learning Machine (Chair) | Jamil Dewji | jdewji@learningmachine.com

  • Blue Bloodhound | Gary Basra | garyb@bluebloodhound.com

  • Capital Partner Services Corp | Melissa Foreman | melissa.forman@ecapital.com

  • Covenant Transport | Rob Hatchett | rhatchett@covenanttransport.com

  • Decker Truck Lines, Inc | Tiffany Giekes |  tgiekes@deckermail.com

  • Envio 360 | Larry Cuddy | lcuddy@envio360.com

  • Freight Exchange | Gary Lewis | glewis@FXFREIGHT.COM

  • Jackfruit Systems | Terence Lei |  tlei@spireon.com

  • K & L Freight Management | Leigh Anne Espinosa | lespinosa@KandLFreight.com

  • KION Group | Willem Duijf | willem.duijf@linde-mh.de

  • Load One, LLC | Ed Leon | edeleon@load1.com

  • Neurored | Joe Hudicka | joe@scmcloudsolutions.com

  • Paper Transport | Peter Covach | pcovach@papertransport.com

  • Paschall Truck Lines | Misty Darnell | mdarnell@ptl-inc.com

  • USAF Institute of Technology | Benjamin Hazen | hazenscm@gmail.com

  • Watco Supply Chain Services | Tim Kizer | tim.kizer@watcosupplychain.com

  • Zero Mountain Logistics | Michael Francks | michael@zmll.com

Finance-Business Administration

This Think Tank is working on the following issues:

  • Smart Contracts

  • Smart Payment

  • Freight Billing, Payment & Audit (utilizing smart contracts)

  • Assessorial Standardization & Billing/Payment (utilizing smart contracts)

Members:

  • Triumph Business Capital (Chair) | Jordan Graft |  jgraft@tbcap.com

  • American Truck & Rail Audits | Jim Sacrey | jsacrey@amtr.com

  • BoxBit | Tim Brankin | tim.brankin@boxbit.io

  • Boyle Transport | Marc Boyle | marc.boyle@boyletransport.com

  • Capital Partner Services Corp | Melissa Foreman | melissa.forman@ecapital.com

  • Century Distribution Systems, Inc | Jim McCullen | jmccullen@cds-net.com

  • Choptank Transport | Marcia Wood | marcia.wood@choptanktransport.com

  • Cisco | Hanns Westphal | hwestpha@cisco.com

  • Damco | Erez Agmoni | erez.agmoni@damco.com

  • England Logistics | Michelle Potter | mpotter@englandlogistics.com

  • Express Freight Finance | Brent Gottlieb | bgottlieb@expressfreightfinance.com

  • FreightRover | Doug Waterfield | doug.waterfield@freightrover.com

  • Hewlett Packard | David Thomas | david.thomas2@hp.com

  • ITS Logistics | David Esponosa | despinosa@its4logistics.com

  • Lading Corporation | Robert Petti | rpetti@ladingcorporation.com

  • McLeod Software | Bill Deason | bill.deason@mcleodsoftware.com

  • Pitney Bowes | Arthur Parkos | arthur.parkos@pb.com

  • Sagewise | Amy Wan | amy@sagewise.io

  • Schneider National | Pat Krah | krahp@schneider.com

  • Software Solutions Unlimited | Paul Vindigini | paulvindigni@ssui.com

  • Sunset Transportation | Danny Wilfong | dwilfong@sunsettrans.com

  • Trinity Logistics | Terence Lei |  tlei@spireon.com

  • TSL Contractors | Don Smith | don.smith@tslghq.com

International

This Think Tank is working on the following issues:

Members:

  • Accenture Consulting (Chair) | Adriana G. Diener-Veinott | adriana.diener@accenture.com

  • CargoX | Stefan Kukman | s.kukman@cargox.io

  • Chainstack | Adriel Ho | adrielzxcv@gmail.com

  • Chainstack | Laurent Dedenis | ld@chainstack.com

  • Chainstack | Eugene Aseev | ea@chainstack.com

  • Chainstack | Santosh Nair | santosh.nair@chainstack.com

  • Chainstack | Samuel Lim | samlimernkai@gmail.com

  • Chainstack | Aarthi Kannan | aarthikannan86@gmail.com

  • JD Logistics | Cong Qing | congqing@jd.com

  • Load-Africa | Monametsi Kalayamotho | monametsi@load-africa.com

  • Marine Transport International | Jody Cleworth | jody@askmti.com

  • MSTS | Piers Gorman | pgorman@wfscorp.com

  • Neurored | Joe Hudicka | joe@scmcloudsolutions.com

  • NR CAPITAL PTE. LIMITED | John Collis | john.collis@nr.capital

  • OpenPort, Ltd. | Max Ward | max.ward@openport.com

  • Panalpina | Mikkel Skaalum | Mikkel.Skaalum@panalpina.com

  • S.F. Express (Hong Kong) Limited | Sharon Han | shan@sf-express.com

  • SAP | Saj Kumar K | saj.kumar.k@sap.com

  • SAP | Ramesh Suraparaju | ramesh.suraparaju@sap.com

  • Slync.io | Samuel Israel | sisrael@slync.io

  • UPS Asia Group | Gregory Experton | expertongregory@ups.com

Operations-Asset Utilization

This Think Tank is working on the following issues:

  • Detention (utilizing smart contracts)

  • Network/Capacity Real-Time Optimization

  • Committed Capacity Performance (utilizing smart contracts)

  • Asset/Equipment/Vehicle Maintenance

Members:

  • Platform Science (Chair) | Jake Fields | jake@platformscience.com

  • Accenture | Adriana Diener | adriana.diener@accenture.com

  • Convoy | Grant Goodale | grant@convoy.com

  • Crowley | Michael Porkert | mike.porkert@crowley.com

  • Envio, Inc. | Brian Widell | bwidell@envio360.com

  • Express Freight Finance | Dan Hadley | dhadley@expressfreightfinance.com

  • FullBay | Jacob Findlay | jacob@fullbay.com

  • KION Group | Willem Duijf | willem.duijf@linde-mh.de

  • Lync America LLC | Less Lee | llee@lee-smith.com

  • Nascent Technology, LLC | Jeffery Necciai | jnecciai@nascent.com

  • Neurored | "Pepe" (Jose Lopez de Asiain)  | pepe@scmcloudsolutions.com

  • Pitney Bowes | Arthur Parkos | arthur.parkos@pb.com

  • Raider Express | Ian Mitchell | ianmitchell@raiderexpress.com

  • SAP | Tim Motter | timothy.motter@sap.com

  • SkyBitz | Debbie Sackman | dsackman@skybitz.com

  • Spireon | Terence Lei |  tlei@spireon.com

  • Suddath | Scott Perry | scott.perry@suddath.com

  • TMC | Steve Linder | steve.linder@tmctrans.com

  • TTX Company | Vivek Ojha | vivek.ojha@TTX.com

  • Watco Supply Chain Services | Tim Kizer | tim.kizer@watcosupplychain.com

  • XYO Network | Alex Deconde | alex.deconde@webble.com

  • YRC Worldwide | Jason Ringgenberg | jason.ringgenberg@yrcw.com

Risk Management

This Think Tank is working on the following issues:

  • Insurance (Data Standards, Data Analytics, Predictive Analysis, Costs, Contracts, Billing, etc.)

  • Cargo Theft

Members:

  • TrueNorth (Chair) | Adrien Voellinger | avoellinger@truenorthcompanies.com

  • Box Lock | Brad Ruffkess | bar@getboxlock.com

  • Daimler | Mr Wen Liu | wen.liu@daimler.com

  • Globaltranz | Darwish Adi | darwish.adi@globaltranz.com

  • HDVI | Reid Spitz | reid@hdvinsurance.com

  • Landstar | Gary Klingerman | gklingerman@landstar.com

  • Penske | Barry Kemper | barry.kemper@penske.com

  • Reliance Partners | Andrew Ladebauche | andrewl@reliancepartners.com

  • Simple Logistics | Scott Hadley | shadley@simplelgx.com

  • US Xpress | Jeff Seibenhener | jeffs@usxpress.com

  • Werner | Jay Rothman | jrothman@werner.com

  • Ziing Final Mile | Matthew Bigelow | mjhbigelow@yahoo.ca

Supply Chain Marketplace

This Think Tank is working on the following issues:

  • Load Tender/Documentation/Compliance

  • Transportation Bidding/Procurement Standards

  • Capacity Monitoring/In-Transit Visibility

  • Universal Driver ID/Passport (personalize driver performance metrics data)

Members:

  • Accenture (Chair) | Joshua Cartellone | joshua.r.cartellone@accenture.com

  • Nexterus (Chair) | Sean Sabre | ssabre@nexterus.com

  • Accenture | Pierre Mawet | pierre.j.mawet@accenture.com

  • Agile Blockchain | Miles McDonald | miles@agileblocks.io

  • Armada | John Staab | jstaab@armada.net

  • BoxBit | Scott Harper | scott.harper@boxbit.io

  • CH Robinson | Brett Cooksey | brett.cooksey@chrobinson.com

  • Cisco | Erik Alberts | ealberts@cisco.com

  • CSX Technology | David Bisson | david_bisson@csx.com

  • Customs Direct LLC | Jim Masloski | jim@customs.direct

  • Filament | Chris Wood | chrisw@filament.com

  • Fraight AL | Parker Holcomb | parker@fraight.com

  • KION Groujp | Willem Duijf | willem.duijf@linde-mh.de

  • Label Master | Robert Finn | rfinn@labelmaster.com

  • Lading Corporation | Robert Petti | rpetti@ladingcorporation.com

  • LaneHub | Chandler Hall | chandler.hall@lanehub.com

  • Lightning Technologies | Jim Pohlman | jim.pohlman@lightningtechnologies.com

  • N Vision Global | Dave Maddox | dmaddox@nvisionglobal.com

  • Neurored | Joe Hudicka | joe@scmcloudsolutions.com

  • PLM Trailer Leasing | Don Durm | ddurm@plmtrailer.com

  • Redwood Logistics | Eric Rempel | erempel@redwoodscs.com

  • RIM Logistics | Jamie Andrade | jamieandrade@rimlogistics.com

  • SmartHop | Guillermo Garcia | gg@smarthop.co

  • Sperion | Terence Lei | tlei@spireon.com

  • UniGroup | Jim McBride | jim_mcbride@unigroupinc.com

  • Watco Supply Chain Services | Tim Kizer | tim.kizer@watcosupplychain.com

  • XYO Network | Alex DeConde | alex@xyo.network